Skip to main content
Topic: Peloton Anyone? (Read 751 times) previous topic - next topic

Peloton Anyone?

I have been riding road bikes for about 5-6 years.  I've always loved riding, but just really got into it in my late 40's.  This past Christmas I purchased a Peloton to give myself an option when I can't get out on my road bike or when the weather doesn't allow.  (Bakersfield can get REALLY cold...)

I am absolutely loving it!

Rod's been urging me to get a Peloton for a few years now and now that I finally did, we discuss my lagging behi . . . . uhhh, well that's another story...  We have a good time encouraging each other, being accountable to one another, and even took a live class together from 1,500 miles apart the other day.  We're planning future 'rides' together as well.

If there is anyone else in the Mutiny who has a Peloton bike, let us know.  We'd love to add followers and maybe hook up for rides from time to time.

My username is Brendtmc.
Brendt Crews
Bako Bums

World Series Champions
SCRUBS Modern Baseball League
Bums - 2007, 2009, 2012, 2016

Mutiny Simulation Baseball League
Spits - 2007, 2009

Re: Peloton Anyone?

Reply #1
I got my Peloton Dec 21 and  I rode 2500 miles my first year! Which is crazy…

It’s going to be tough for me to exceed that this year as I hurt my knee so I had to take a little time off. But it was a blast “riding” with Brendt the other night. Hope to do it again soon. If anyone else has one let us know. It’s fun to share rides, motivation, encouragement, high-fives, etc.

TeamHeet
Rod
Scurvy Dogs

Reply #2
As Rod knows, I have a budget Peloton which was fine for me UNTIL I rode a Peloton in December.  Now I want one.  Plan is to replace in the next 2-3 months.  I'll let you know when we do.
David
Phoenix Miners

Reply #3
I guess it’s just the CO team on this one…

Big thanks to Brendt for pushing me on the 75 min power zone ride we took together last Sat evening!
Rod
Scurvy Dogs

Reply #4
Likewise, Lance Armstrong…